Please click on department titles to contact the appropriate staff.


Charlotte Cagan, Executive Director
Maria Howard, Business Manager
Kristen Cairns, Executive Assistant


Oscar Urrutia, Facilities Manager
Nyabthok Goldet, Museum Custodian


Chris Travers, Director of the Photograph Collection
Jane Kenealy, Archivist
Carol Myers, Photo Archivist
Tammie Bennett, Registrar
Natalie Fiocre, Image Technician
Samantha Mills, Assistant Archivist



Sara Morrison, Membership Director 

Sandy McIsaac, Membership & Development Coordinator
Nicole George, Events Manager

Jina Hontz, Events Assistant

Hailey Hasenbank, Events Assistant

Donald H. Bell, Development Services

Bev Fritschner, Development Services

Sharon LeeMaster, Development Services


Matthew Schiff, Marketing Director

Diana Inocencio, Production Artist


Gabe Selak, Public Programs Manager
Heather Poirier, School Programs Manager
Coralle Cowan, Museum Educator/Scout Programs Specialist

Catherine Lee, Museum Educator

Diana Inocencio, Education Assistant
Sarah Matteson, Education Assistant

Samantha Perez, Education Associate

Casilda Pagan, Volunteer Manager
Karen Rasmussen, On-Call Education Assistant


Alison Hendrickson, Visitor Services Coordinator
Heather Hayes, Visitor Services Associate
Emma Poggioli, Visitor Service Associate


Keith Busby, Exhibits Manager
Harry L. Katz, Visual Culture Curator

Museum Store

Kate Ross, Buyer and Manager
Manny Aguilar, Store Associate

Mailing Address

1649 El Prado, Suite 3, San Diego, CA 92101
P. (619) 232-6203

Back to top