Board of Trustees






Thompson Fetter, President SDHC; Chairman, T. Fetter & Co.; Past President, San Diego Zoological Society

William S. Lawrence, Vice President SDHC; Assistant Director of Engineering, KFMB-TV

Bob Watkins, Vice President SDHC, President and Chairman, R.J. Watkins & Company, Ltd.

Frank Alessi, Treasurer SDHC; Former Director of Finance, CCDC

Ann Hill, Esq., Secretary SDHC; Attorney and Philanthropy Consultant

Robert F. Adelizzi, President Emeritus SDHC; Chairman, Monterra Corp.

Hal Sadler, President Emeritus SDHC; Chairman, Tucker Sadler AIA


Board Members

Richard Bregante, Attorney, Retired

Raymond Carpenter, President, R.E. Staite Engineering

Joe Craver, retired U.S. Air Force colonel &  founder Galaxie Defense Marketing

Dan Eaton, Attorney, Seltzer Caplan McMahon Vitek

Gayle Hom, Former Director of Community Affairs, Price Charities

Lucy C. Jackson, Vice President, Senior Client Manager, City National Bank

John Morrell, Chairman and Managing Partner, Higgs, Fletcher & Mack

Ann Navarra, Jerome’s Furniture, Retired; Community Volunteer

Debby Cushman-Parrish, Director, Cush Enterprises & Selma Investments

Susan Peinado, Community Volunteer

Sandra Perlatti, Senior Vice President, Corky McMillin Companies

Kay Porter, Community Volunteer

Margie Warner, Community Volunteer

Allan Wasserman, Senior Vice President, Fidelity National Title

Roger Zucchet, Vice President/Business Banking Manager, Wells Fargo Bank


Advisory Board

Malin Burnham, President, The Burnham Foundation

Thomas A. Caughlan, Director of Safety & Standardization, Marine Corps, Camp Pendleton; Co-Founder Fleet Week SD

Iris Engstrand, PhD, Professor of History, University of San Diego

Kim Fletcher, President, Investors Leasing Corporation

Steve Francis, Chairman, Medical Solutions, Inc.

Tom Karlo, General Manager, KPBS

Helen Kinnaird, Alternative Dispute Resolution Specialist

Yvonne W. Larsen, Community Leader; Past President San Diego Zoological Society; Chair, SDHC Costume Council

David Malcolm, Chairman, Suncoast Financial

Seth W. Mallios, PhD, Chair, Department of Anthropology, San Diego State University

Jack Monger, President, The Monger Company; Executive Director, Industrial Environmental Association

Jimmy Parker, Executive Director, Gaslamp Quarter Association

Rana Sampson, National Policing Consultant; former White House Fellow; former National Institute of Justice Fellow

Hon. Lynn Schenk, former Congresswoman

Drew Schlosberg, 

Mary L. Walshok, PhD, Dean, University of California San Diego Extension

Stephen B. Williams, Principal, SENTRE Partners

Hon. Pete Wilson, former Governor of California; former Mayor of San Diego

Karin E. Winner, former Executive Editor, San Diego Union-Tribune